Panels on Pages
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Panels on Pages Forums are dead... Long live the Panels on Pages Forums! Go to forums.panelsonpages.com to rejoin the PoP!ulation and check out PoP! 2.0

You are not connected. Please login or register

Give me one good reason to carry on buying comics

+14
alucardbarnivous
comicgeekelly
Aussiemandias
Mnemosis
Joshua
Batman25JM
tstrike99
prescribeddrone
Spaced4SimonPegg
Rath99
BlueMaxx
JonSpangler
jaydee74
Jherek
18 posters

Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 3]

Jherek

Jherek
Pirate
Pirate

I've been enjoying and collecting comics since I was seven years old and am now considerably older than that. So, having just moved house and offloaded a whole bunch of comics (about a thousand or so) that I decided were taking up too much room to local charity shops (yes some lucky dude is gonna have a geekgasm when he finds those!) I've seriously been thinking about giving up buying comics on a regular basis. Having, over the years limited myself to first DC comics and a few indies and the odd Marvel, then to specific writers (You know who they are), I now find myself thinking 'do I need to carry on?' I've got enough in my collection that I doubt there's enough time left to re-read them all in my lifetime so why do I need any more? If I want to keep up with the storylines I can still lurk around here and other comic related internet sites, I don't really need to buy the comics. If a stone cold classic emerges I'll buy it in trade paperback or even deluxe edition I don't need individual issues cluttering up my life.

So here's the challenge - Like it says in the title -

Give Me One Good Reason To Carry On Buying Comics

I'm looking forward to reading your responses. Give me one good reason to carry on buying comics 334450

jaydee74

jaydee74
Zombie Ninja
Zombie Ninja

You'll miss out on Grant Morrison's newest work?

JonSpangler